GNLD Reviews Product Reviews and Testimonials

June 2015

Eat Right – Eat 4 to 6 Small Meals Per Day

By |June 29th, 2015|

Eat 4 to 6 small meals per day
The fewer meals you eat, the less your body will want to burn fat. Your goal is to increase the amount (or volume) of food you eat during the day without increasing the number of calories. If you can increase the volume of food you take in, you will decrease your feelings of hunger and food cravings.

To do this, eat foods with high water, fiber, and protein content. Consuming high-volume foods will result in less calorie intake and will satisfy your body through the release of hunger hormones. Vegetables offer the most variety in terms of high volume, low fat foods. Any dark green leafy vegetable provides a lot of nutrients and volume for little calories.

Try kale, spinach, arugula, Swiss chard and romaine lettuce. Other green vegetables like broccoli, string beans, zucchini and asparagus also offer low calories and almost no fat per serving. Make salads with lettuce, peppers, artichokes, tomatoes and other green vegetables.
6 Tips to Stay (or Get) in Shape During Ramadan
With Ramadan right around the corner, Muslims who will be fasting from dawn to dusk may be wondering how to prevent weight gain and muscle loss during the 30-day holy month. Ramadan commemorates the revelation of the Quran and provides Muslims around the world opportunities to self-reflect…

Consider trading mashed potatoes and their relative high calorie density for a cauliflower puree. Instead of a scant 1/4 cup serving of corn, try 2 cups of steamed yellow squash. Remember, when enjoying your high volume, low fat […]

11 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

May 2013

Children Raised On GNLD and MS Testimony

By |May 14th, 2013|

Dear Merenna and Staff at GNLD Sedona

Regarding Multiple Sclerosis,

I’m expecting my first grandchild this month. It is a girl. My baby boy [26 years old] is the daddy to be.

My two older children have no children. Laurie is 32. Christopher is 29. All my children were raised on GNLD Neo Life.

Stephen, my youngest, is the only one who started on Neo Life intra-uterine. He was born the strongest and smartest baby of my three.

At only hours old in the hospital of his birth, everyone was astounded to see Stephen in the nursery lift his head and shoulders to turn his head from left to right as he lay on his stomach.

Nurses were shocked and said they never saw a newborn do a “push-up”.

Also, I have Multiple Sclerosis, and my physician is amazed that my MS remains in relapse / remitting status. This year I will turn 60 years old, and I am the healthiest of all her MS patients. I know GNLD Neo Life is now and has, for decades, been a powerful support to my well being.

I notice an obvious health decline when I forget to take my Neo Life supplements.

Your friend,

C

960 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

February 2013

Tinnitus Injuries Neurological Damage

By |February 25th, 2013|

There are numerous causes for tinnitus; injuries, neurological damage, ear infections, oxidative stress, foreign objects in the ear, allergies, inflammation of the sinuses, wax build-up and exposure to loud sounds. In some cases, if the source can be identified and removed the ringing will go away.
Nutritionally, we would surely suggest they were on some Salmon Oil Plus – if they’re dealing with an inflamed nerve – and Super B, which is also helpful with nerve conduction.

Here’s a testimonial about tinnitus. You might find it helpful:

My husband was diagnosed with Tinnitus many years ago because of loud machinery and not wearing ear protection at his job. He has increased his GNLD program from time to time and basically takes 1 Active 40+, 2 Phytopaks, 6 or 8 Super C’s and protein when I nag him. He barely notices the Tinnitus now. – Aileen

‚ÄĘ Active 40+
‚ÄĘ PhytoDefense Pak
‚ÄĘ T/C Super C
‚ÄĘ NouriShake or GR2
‚ÄĘ T/C Supber B
‚ÄĘ Salmon Oil or Salmon Oil Plus

 

Any questions be sure to give us a call. We are always here for you!

 

 

1,327 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

January 2013

Cancer Treatment – Casodex Hormone Pill – LHRH

By |January 13th, 2013|

Thank you Merenna !!! Good results from “Down Under!”

I still have my prostate cancer to deal with. I was scheduled for radiation treatment to start a week ago.

Now I have a maybe better plan. Whereas my PSA went up to 15.5 in January and my “Gleason Score was 4+4 = 8″ and the cancer showed some minimal metastasizing on to the pubic bone; I started LHRH “hormone treatment in February. In just 2 months my PSA had dropped to 2. I called my urologist and said I wanted to stay on the hormone treatment for awhile before doing any thing else.

He agreed. On May 18, I will have my 2nd hormone “shot” and see the doc. Also will do a PSA check next week. If needed, I could do another biopsy to see how the cancer stands. And after that, they could do another bone scan and CT scan. In between the injections every 3 months, I am on “Casodex” daily hormone pill that gives me hot flashes and female symptoms!!!!

Main thing is: the first thing to do with high PSA is biopsy and then LHRH hormone treatment. It reduces testosterone, which otherwise “feeds” the cancer. If I had known that last October, when I first called you with the PSA at 10, in addition to doubling the Phyto and the double Cruciferous doses, I should have started the LHRH. Live and learn. Hope it will do the job now. Still on my Phyto, Active 40+ and on and on. Dr. said the hormone […]

1,035 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

Recipe for a Healthy Heart – How to Prevent Heart Disease

By |January 13th, 2013|

HEART DISEASE DOES NOT STRIKE AT RANDOM!
Take charge of your heart health, with this recipe for a healthy heart from GNLD Distributors.

You have control,

We can help! 

Take 2 Vitamin E Plus daily delivers all 8 components of Vitamin E not just d alpha tocopherol
Add 4 Lipotropic Adjunct daily to emulsify dietary fats from arteries, lower cholesterol and homocystine levels
Stir in 3 Salmon Oil Capsules daily balanced ratios of EPA and DHA to enhance vascular health
Mix in 2 Garlic Allium Complex daily promotes normal blood pressure and cholesterol levels
Top off w/1 PhytoDefense Pack daily includes CAROTENOIDS to boost your immune system; FLAVONOIDS to strengthen arterial walls; and CRUCIFEROUS PLUS for healthy breast and prostate tissues

Recipe for a Healthy Heart

Mix well with lots of exercise, healthy lifestyle, and happy thoughts!

ORDER THE INGREDIENTS BELOW FOR A HEALTHY HEART TODAY!

‚ÄĘ Vitamin E Plus ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† #3340
‚ÄĘ Lipotropic Adjunct ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†#3510
‚ÄĘ Salmon Oil¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† #3500
‚ÄĘ Garlic Alliium Complex ¬† ¬† ¬†#3665
‚ÄĘ PhytoDefense ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† #3309

1,737 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

June 2012

Big Three Target Numbers, Cholesterol, Blood Pressure, Blood Sugar Level

By |June 22nd, 2012|

Taken From The Arizona Republic 6-22-2012
Here are the Big 3 of health numbers, ~what they mean and’ what you can do to reach the targets by Gnld Distributors

BLOOD PRESSURE TARGET NUMBERS Less than 120/80.
In recent years, readings between 120/80 and 139189 have been labeled as prehypertension, “a warning that’¬†the numbers are creeping up and you need to make lifestyle modifications,” says physician Gregory Johns, a Phoenix internal-medicine specialist.¬† Readings of 140/90 or higher are considered high ‘blood pressure, or¬†hypertension. (Blood pressure is measured in millimeters of mercury.)¬† WHY THEY MATTER: “High blood¬†pressure is probably the biggest risk factor for stroke, the consequence) people are most concerned about,”

Johns says.¬† Sustained high blood pressure makes the heart work harder and can damage heart muscle, and it’s a risk factor for congestive heart failure, heart attack and peripheral artery disease.¬† It also can damage blood vessels in the kidneys, greatly increasing risk for kidney failure in people who also have diabetes, he says.

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: “High blood pressure is extremely common,” Johns says, “but most people have no symptoms. You have to see your doctor on a regular basis to get a blood-pressure check or you won’t know until it may be too late.”¬† Control blood pressure. by maintaining a healthy weight, exercising for 30 to 45 minutes four or five days a week –::enough to elevate your heart rate – and fOllowing a healthful diet, he says.

In a trial, the DASH (Dietary Approaches to Stop Hypertension) eating plan -low in fat and rich in […]

667 total views, 8 views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

May 2012

Isagenix Essentials – Facts You Need To Know

By |May 23rd, 2012|

Isagenix Essentials – A Straight Review
Isagenix Essentials really is nothing more than your average, run-of-the-mill multivitamin packs which contain nutrients from synthetic and NON-human food sources. They’re long on story but short on substance. Like many of these companies, they sell consumers on the importance of nutrients BUT provide products that deliver a much inferior source than the human body wants.

Here are some examples. From the men’s and women’s version: Chromium picolinate: not a “real” form of chromium, but rather a diluted form of chromium made with salts. Grape seed extract: the nutrition is found in the flesh and skin of the grape, NOT the seeds Flax seed oil, Borage Oil and Primrose oil: NOT considered human edible oils by the USDA and many nutritional experts.

Interestingly, there is NO source provided for their omega 3 fatty acids (it doesn’t even say it’s “fish”). For all we know it could be sea cucumber or even algae!!! AND the concentration is very low. NO source is provided for the vitamin A (as beta-carotene), which means it could be dunaliella salina (pond scum), acetylene gas, or something worse.

If they’re not listing the sources for some of their nutrients on the labels, then one must assume they’re not very proud of them because if they were they’d want consumers to know how great their sources are and what better way to communicate this than by putting the info on the label – which they don’t.

232 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

April 2012

Good Nutrition and Pro Vitality

By |April 13th, 2012|

GOOD NUTRITION and PRO VITALITY PAK
Everyone knows the importance of good nutrition and the role supplementation plays in better health and wellness. However, so many products today make so many claims that you need to exercise your mind before you make the right choices for your body. All of us want to enjoy a lifetime of good health and vitality and between infomercials, online pop-up ads, and even cereal boxes, we are bombarded with information promising to help us achieve these goals. While most experts agree that nutritional supplements are necessary in order to fill the gaps in the average diet, with so many products from which to choose-and so many lower-quality products available‚ÄĒa consumer could actually lull themselves into a false sense of security simply by making the wrong choices.

When looking for information on how to supplement the average adult diet, a good starting place is the USDA Food Pyramid. An internationally recognized guideline, the USDA Food Pyramid outlines the nutritional basis for good health and disease prevention. GNLD and the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) agree that following the lead of the food pyramid is a good first step to good health. Although the USDA suggests that the foundation of a healthy diet must be built on whole grains, only 7% of adults meet the minimum recommendation of three servings per day.

Sadly, through common food processing techniques, even foods labeled ‚Äúwhole grain‚ÄĚroutinely have lipids and sterols removed from their grain. These key food factors offer many benefits impacting the function of every cell […]

38 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

Alan Faye – Cancer Testimony

By |April 13th, 2012|

Yes . . . sugar a no-no! And white rice turns to sugar in a heartbeat.

Interesting about plastics. I know that just using ordinary plastic drinking water bottles, also release bad toxins, unless the bottles are marked “HDME,” or something like, that on the bottom. Better to carry water in metal containers. Even store-bought plastic water bottles are bad. Many have been sitting in warehouses on shelves, and carcinogenic chemicals will then leach into the drinking water.
 
Personal experience with prostate cancer: Doc put me on special “hormones” and Lupron for a year. Prostate cancer cells love male testosterone. They feed on it. So the hormone-plus-Lupron treatment is used to kill the male testosterone. Not so good for male macho-ism. After one year: prostate cancer is gone, so I quit the “stuff.” Feel better now.
 
And yes, do eat a lot of fish!! And so on ……………

903 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!

HGH Protein Recipe – Do Not Eat After 8:00 pm Unless…

By |April 13th, 2012|

Do not eat after 8 p.m. or eat only protein after this time

Sleep can be either prime fat-burning time or prime fat-storing time. To burn, rather than store, fat at night, get I
adequate sleep. Sleep helps to release human growth hormone (HGH), which is a powerful fat-burning and muscle building
hormone.

High blood sugar at night has been shown to decrease nighttime HGH. Therefore, not eating for a¬†couple of hours before going to bed, or only consuming protein before bed is good fat-burning strategy. Many people¬†“satisfy their sweet tooth” and eat sugar shortly before going to bed and shut off their fat-burning potential at night.

If you are hungry and don’t want to go to bed on an empty stomach try just a spoonful of peanut butter or one of the
following options:

Cottage cheese and berries, one half cup of 2% cottage cheese contains on average 16 grams of protein, yet only has 102 calories and two grams of fat (as opposed to other types of cheese, which can be extremely high in fat).
Beef jerky

Believe it or not, this old classic is actually a healthy choice. On average, one ounce contains about 70 calories and¬†one gram of fat, but delivers 11 grams of protein. However, the brands sold in convenience stores are often high in¬†salt. If YOU’d like beef jerky to be one of your high-protein snack options, look for healthier versions in health food¬†stores.

Following is another main course recipe that is high in protein. Remember to combine with lots of veggies and limited¬†carbohydrates to maximize your fat burn.Honey […]

38 total views, no views today

GNLD Products offers whole food†supplements that enhance your nutrition at a cellular level. A healthy lifestyle you can afford! Sponsored by GNLD Products!